 |
|
 |
 |
Sponsored Ads
|
|
02-11-2010, 03:50 PM
|
#1
|
|
Guest
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 7
Thread Starter
|
Jerseys shipped from China? From www.nfljerseysusa.net/
I see many people bought jersey's from this site before http://www.nfljerseysusa.net/ - The domain is registered in China yet has a US contact address. Can anyone confirm whether these jersey's actually ship from China or the U.S. Whats on the label?
A friend of mine bought 10 jerseys from some other website that offered Free Shipping but was hit with $250 in customs fees for buying jerseys without a resale license -or- it was for importing unofficial merchandise I can't remember what he said but I do remember him paying $250 in customs fees for them
|
|
0 out of 4 members found this post helpful.
|
02-11-2010, 03:52 PM
|
#2
|
|
Hall-of-Famer
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Metairie
Age: 33
Posts: 4,312
|
most likely china, Im sure if you order a bunch you will get popped by customs.
|
|
|
02-11-2010, 05:46 PM
|
#3
|
|
Guest
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 7
Thread Starter
|
I only need 4.. just trying to avoid customs charges.
|
|
|
02-11-2010, 05:49 PM
|
#4
|
|
I'm so not a raper.
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Waveland, MS
Age: 32
Posts: 7,717
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazyjohnny
I only need 4.. just trying to avoid customs charges.
|
New member, 2 posts. Are you an undercover agent?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThisIsNewOrleans!
And yes Boudro is right.
|
|
|
1 out of 1 members found this post helpful.
|
02-11-2010, 06:03 PM
|
#5
|
|
The Who Dat Whoady
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: NOLA East
Posts: 1,012
|
FBI much?
|
|
1 out of 1 members found this post helpful.
|
02-11-2010, 06:50 PM
|
#6
|
|
Super Forum Fanatic
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 8,582
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boudro
New member, 2 posts. Are you an undercover agent?
|
great question, Boudro.......looks like crasyjohnny, split! LOL!
__________________
|
|
|
02-11-2010, 07:01 PM
|
#7
|
|
Veteran Starter
Join Date: Mar 2006
Age: 41
Posts: 278
|
I'm sure you can, but I only by official NFL merchandise. Knock offs or bootleg jersey's only hurts the NFL and the teams. I'm sure you will get the same answer from any member of this board. Sorry we couldn't help.
On a side note, I heard the Viking and Cowboy fans get alot of stuff from that site.
|
|
2 out of 2 members found this post helpful.
|
02-11-2010, 07:04 PM
|
#8
|
|
Hall-of-Famer
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Spring, TX
Age: 43
Posts: 3,518
|
Is this legit?
if so i may buy 3 or 4 jerseys
__________________
|
|
|
02-11-2010, 08:17 PM
|
#9
|
|
Resident Hottie
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,762
|
I posted a similar site in another thread. I don't know how many were in the order that the person I know placed, but so far, no charge from customs.
__________________
WIN! AGAIN! WIN!! AGAIN!! WIN!!! AGAIN!!!
|
|
|
02-11-2010, 08:17 PM
|
#10
|
|
All-Pro
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1,179
|
I purchased two jerseys on Monday and haven't gotten a tracking number yet. Sent an email on yesterday and have yet to get a reply. Can someone who has ordered from them ease my mind about all this?
|
|
|
02-11-2010, 08:28 PM
|
#11
|
|
Resident Hottie
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,762
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazyjohnny
I see many people bought jersey's from this site before http://www.nfljerseysusa.net/ - The domain is registered in China yet has a US contact address. Can anyone confirm whether these jersey's actually ship from China or the U.S. Whats on the label?
A friend of mine bought 10 jerseys from some other website that offered Free Shipping but was hit with $250 in customs fees for buying jerseys without a resale license -or- it was for importing unofficial merchandise I can't remember what he said but I do remember him paying $250 in customs fees for them
|
Do you know the name of the other website? Just curious if it's the one I posted about yesterday.
__________________
WIN! AGAIN! WIN!! AGAIN!! WIN!!! AGAIN!!!
|
|
|
02-11-2010, 08:31 PM
|
#12
|
|
I'm so not a raper.
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Waveland, MS
Age: 32
Posts: 7,717
|
Anybody talking about *cough*jerseys*cough* in this thread is leaving themselves open for an investigation. I'm just sayin.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThisIsNewOrleans!
And yes Boudro is right.
|
|
|
|
02-11-2010, 08:34 PM
|
#13
|
|
Hall of Famer
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Metry...Missing Lafayette.
Age: 32
Posts: 5,507
|
I know someone who ordered from there. Just be careful, some of the craftsmanship is not to good. Had holes is some jerseys, some jerseys came without certain patches...just sayin'!
__________________
|
|
|
02-11-2010, 08:39 PM
|
#14
|
|
chooper gunner
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: sitting down
Age: 36
Posts: 38,690
|
i am sure those 7 year old kids will appreciate the 14 cents a day they earned making the jerseys
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by JGunn
Quick typing words to me, I ignore them 99% of the time, I have no use for you, your words mean nothing to me Del Toro. 
|
|
|
3 out of 3 members found this post helpful.
|
02-11-2010, 08:55 PM
|
#15
|
|
Veteran Starter
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 342
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BCK30
I purchased two jerseys on Monday and haven't gotten a tracking number yet. Sent an email on yesterday and have yet to get a reply. Can someone who has ordered from them ease my mind about all this?
|
It is the Lunar New Year in China right now. You may not hear anything from these guys for a couple of weeks.
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
-->
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:47 AM.
|
| | | |