Saintsreport.com Forums
home Steve Gleasons Website
Saints Report News Saints Super Forum Everything Else Board Political Discussion Board Fantasy Football Board Tech Board SaintsReport Affiliate Merchandise Gameday Board Behind the Levee New Orleans Hornets Board Twitter Outdoor Boards Video Games Board Smack Board Music Board College Sports Board SR Live Chat Room Contribute to our site costs Become a subscribing SR member

Do you want to remove the ads? Support the site by becoming a subscribing member.

Go Back   New Orleans Saints - Saints Report - Message Boards > GENERAL > Political Discussion Board

Old 02-24-2012, 02:38 PM   #91
Veritas Aequitas

Boondock is a true SaintBoondock is a true Saint
Boondock is a true SaintBoondock is a true SaintBoondock is a true SaintBoondock is a true SaintBoondock is a true SaintBoondock is a true SaintBoondock is a true SaintBoondock is a true Saint
Quote:
Originally Posted by lapaz View Post
While I'm no expert, your comments illustrate why experts' opinions carry more weight, because there are many ways to ascertain weather conditions over millions of years. Whether we have written records of weather for a couple hundred years is irrelevant, because the unwritten evidence reveals the weather.
Yes, I know that there are many ways to ascertain that. How accurate is it though? There has been at least 1 extinction level event in the history of Earth, that we know of, that killed off most all living things. Looking at tree rings and ocean sediment, currents and water levels would change with an event like that. A lot of the Earths living conditions would. I point to the "reliability" of the unwritten evidence due to E.L.E's.
Boondock is offline Reply With Quote

0 out of 1 members found this post helpful.
Old 02-24-2012, 02:42 PM   #92
is not a rookie

Yoweigh 40K Burger ClubYoweigh 40K Burger ClubYoweigh 40K Burger ClubYoweigh 40K Burger ClubYoweigh 40K Burger Club