7th and UDFA's (1 Viewer)

baarbogast

Hall-of-Famer
Reaction score
Does anyone know much about Mario Urrutia? He is a 6'6" wr from Louisville. Would he be worth a late flyer.

Feel free to post other later round gems that may be available.

Ice_Tracer

Rookie
Reaction score
I am a Georgia Tech guy, and I can think of two guys that would be worth a late round flyer or as a possible UDFA. Gary Guyton is an OLB with good size and strength. He may be a touch slower than ideal, but I think he is faster than NFL draft scouts claims (4.76 40 time). He also would be a good special teams guy. The other is Durant Brooks, the best punter I have ever seen. He is the Ray Guy Award winner, but because he is a punter he won't be drafted. Its not a need for us, but I saw him punt a ball 70 yards IN THE AIR. He was punting out of the endzone, and it was downed inside the opposing team's (UNC) 20.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ut2FA9xGkfY

JOElittleBIGhorn

Super Forum Fanatic
Reaction score
Frank Morton DT, Tulane

6'2 331lbs. He may not be the kind of player that we are looking for, but I think he has a shot of being a contributor in the NFL. Most likely projects as a NT.

DarkBuddha

No White Flags!!!
VIP Contributor
Reaction score
I am a Georgia Tech guy, and I can think of two guys that would be worth a late round flyer or as a possible UDFA. Gary Guyton is an OLB with good size and strength. He may be a touch slower than ideal, but I think he is faster than NFL draft scouts claims (4.76 40 time). He also would be a good special teams guy. The other is Durant Brooks, the best punter I have ever seen. He is the Ray Guy Award winner, but because he is a punter he won't be drafted. Its not a need for us, but I saw him punt a ball 70 yards IN THE AIR. He was punting out of the endzone, and it was downed inside the opposing team's (UNC) 20.

we already have the best punter in the universe!

DarkBuddha

No White Flags!!!
VIP Contributor
Reaction score