A Helping Hand (kind word/pick me up) For BDM. (1 Viewer)

BLUE_DOG_MAN

KCCO
VIP Contributor
Reaction score
Guys, as many of you here know, I am a professional firefighter paramedic in VA. A week ago today, I got injured on the job and am still out. Its driving me nuts and I am starting to go crazy being trapped indoors all day. I have been having some time when I feel up to getting around and signing on to sr.com, just to get my fix.

Today I am having a rough time with everything and knew that if I put this out there to my second family here that you guys would be able to cheer me up. Im sorry for being such a downer but Im an active guy who isnt used to this stuff and its depressing the hell out of me. BDM

We're here for you, BDM. I remember about 15 years ago I was confined to strict bed rest with a DVT in my left leg. After about two days I was going nuts, since I was feeling fine but I couldn't even get up to get myself something to drink.; I was limited to bed and bathroom for almost two weeks. I feel your frustration...I don't want to sound glib and say "this is only temporary; yada yada". It's NOT easy being stuck inside or in bed when you're not used to it. Check in here as much as you can, and we'll try to keep you entertained....

I recommend the "anyone else thoroughly embarrass themselves lately?" or the "things that annoy the crap out of you" threads at the EE forum...:) Both make for some amusing reading...:hihi:

Hope you're recovering well...and again, we're here for you!