Another Award for Drew/2010 AP Male Athlete of the Year [MERGED] (1 Viewer)

AP Sports Writer
New Orleans Saints quarterback Drew Brees is the 2010 Male
Athlete of the Year, chosen by members of The Associated Press.
Brees is just the fourth NFL quarterback in four decades to win
the annual AP award, which dates to 1931. The Super Bowl MVP
received 48 of 176 votes submitted by news organizations that make
up the AP's membership. The award was announced Friday.
Brees, whose career was threatened five years ago by a serious
right shoulder injury, led the Saints to their first NFL title last
February. The victory came amid the backdrop of millions of dollars
in charitable work Brees has spearheaded to help New Orleans
recover from Hurricane Katrina.
NASCAR champion Jimmie Johnson, the 2009 AP Male Athlete of the
Year, finished second with 31 votes. Johnson won his fifth straight
title last month.
Boxer Manny Pacquiao was third with 21 votes.

(Copyright 2010 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)
proof of post... again congrats Drew
Well deserved. Congrats Drew.

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Users who are viewing this thread

    Top Bottom