Anyone else ready to take a chance on Landon Turner... right now? (1 Viewer)

To be honest I feel like crosswatt most of the time - very conscious of what I don't know.

What I have managed to learn, and to a much lesser extent retain, comes from playing OL at Duke for 5 years and 2 in NFL Europe. I've been coaching in Ireland for ten years but that's really just trying to share what I learned with those new to the game, not really growing in knowledge (maybe a little)
Thank you for the reply and all the great info you bring to this board.

I'm sure we'll be counting on your input quite heavily this year with the microscopic focus we have on our weakest part of the team for the time being.

As much shuffling around we have had on the o line, if Turner was a possibility he wouldn't be working with the 3rd team line in preseason. I think we are just going to have to deal with a leaky line all season or keep a tight end or extra RB in the backfield to clean up missed blocks.

Yeah but didn't our blocking TE go down with an injury in the steelers game ? Can Josh hill block

As much shuffling around we have had on the o line, if Turner was a possibility he wouldn't be working with the 3rd team line in preseason. I think we are just going to have to deal with a leaky line all season or keep a tight end or extra RB in the backfield to clean up missed blocks.

Unfortunately I think Turner has been a casualty of the circus show called the starting offensive line. Between the musical chair game called "where will Andrus Peat line up this drive?" and the revolving doors named Lelito and Kelemete... Turner's been silently improving and I think he winds up starting at RG before the season is over, especially if Peat is now being put at LG.

Since we have some knowledgable posters in here right now, I'd like to ask about something I saw last season.