Boot Camp is not enjoyable. (1 Viewer)

iHEARTbush

ALL-MADDEN TEAM
Reaction score
Just finished my Army BCT at Fort Sill, OK. Leave for AIT today at noon. Thought I share how it went. Lawton, Oklahoma in the Winter is not fun at all. I froze half to death. Although, I lost 40 lbs. and got a nifty new haircut. I haven't seen a decent woman in quite a while. Group showers still suck as do MRE's. I qualified sharpshooter on the M16/A2 and expert on grenades. I've done thousands of pushups, rucked-marched hundreds of miles and ran more than I cared to. Next stop... Fort Bliss, El Paso, Texas.

This is my first time on the interweb since January 12. I have had no outside news. I only know that Deuce is gone (no details) and training camp has been moved.

Just finished my Army BCT at Fort Sill, OK. Leave for AIT today at noon. Thought I share how it went. Lawton, Oklahoma in the Winter is not fun at all. I froze half to death. Although, I lost 40 lbs. and got a nifty new haircut. I haven't seen a decent woman in quite a while. Group showers still suck as do MRE's. I qualified sharpshooter on the M16/A2 and expert on grenades. I've done thousands of pushups, rucked-marched hundreds of miles and ran more than I cared to. Next stop... Fort Bliss, El Paso, Texas.

This is my first time on the interweb since January 12. I have had no outside news. I only know that Deuce is gone (no details) and training camp has been moved.

We've had a really good offseason. Probably (hopefully) the offseason we thought last year's was. We've signed tons of defensive players, including one of the best veteran safeties available. Dan Morgan will is coming back and will probably be healthy for the start of the season.

Congrats on surviving camp. So you're a lean, mean fightin' machine, now? Congrats on your marksmanship awards, as well? Good Luck, thanks for your service....Keep in touch.

You defenitly have a lot of SR catching up to do....