Craig Robertson (1 Viewer)

JermHerm

Practice Squad
Reaction score
How many of you all think he should be starting at that inside backer position? All he does is produce! I really love him paired with Teo, they have great chemistry.

How many of us are coaches??

What we think is irrelevant.

I'm no doctor either... but I know that when my stomach hurts... it's probably not a good idea to fart.

That aside... Robertson should not be starting unless Davis, Te'o, Anzalone, or Klein are unable to go.... but again... I am no doctor.

I think he should start above Anzalone. The thing is that its hard to sculpt with glass, because it breaks so easily, and every time it breaks, you have to start a section over. In the same way it is hard for sculpt Anzalone into a top linebacker, despite the potential, because he constantly breaks, and every time he breaks he loses momentum in his development. By the time he retires, Anzalone will probably only be as developed as most players are going into their senior year of college, because his entire college and pro career, when actually seeing the field beyond special teams, has been interrupted by an injury every 4.5 games on average. Robertson has played several consecutive years at times without a serious injury and just has so much more momentum in his development.

The coaches love them some Anzalone like a gambler loves a scratcher ticket. They can only see the chance to win big, not how low that chance is. Their number came up on the rouletter wheel with Robertson and they are moving the winnings to another number with Anzalone and letting it all ride. Eternal optimism can plague any professional in any profession and sometimes it takes an outsider to see it.