Curtis Lofton just said he is ALARMED at the lack of success ... (1 Viewer)

the problems begin and end on both lines. The offense cannot consistently open holes for the runners, or passblock very well. The defense allows opposing qbs so much time in the pocket that the qb could write a novel back there...this has not been effectively addressed for years, hence, a 7-9...8-8 team is what we have. This year seems to be more of the same.

They did not draft any. They even said they wanted to but the way the draft went they did not. In the end, I guess they thought Peat or whoever else we had on the roster was a better answer at G than what was available in the draft. Have you think about that ?

I mean I am not an expert as you are to state that this rookie G will be a stud and an upgrade over what we have. Let see how those rookie G (Thuney, Seumalo, Odhiambo or Ehinger) drafted after the 1st round will grade by season end.

take care

Sure I've thought about that. Assuming the negative is not a great way to go through life though. So, I'm assuming that a second round pick of the best guard available would have turned up a better player than Peat, Kelemete and Lelito. So, sure you can take the coach's word as gospel if you want, but coaches are human and make mistakes, too. Everything they do isn't right. Ever think about that?

With a position as important as guard, when they knew they had a problem there, they should have gone out and got a good free agent before the draft. They didn't. That was their call, not mine. They decided to wait for the draft. Then, what happens? They don't pick one up in the draft, I guess, if you're right in what you say, that the board just didn't fall that way. Well, they went by their board.

In the end, I'm not paid to make those decisions. Sean Payton and Mickey Loomis are, and right now, it doesn't look like they made the right decision to go by the board and not sign a guard in free agency. I hope they turn that around by Week 1.