Do ticket prices always spike in the Summer? (1 Viewer)

WhoDat2010

Veteran Starter
Reaction score
Hey!

I bought a pair of opening day Saints/Falcons tickets a while back in section 640 for $145 bucks a pop. I went back today out of curiosity to check what the prices are. $300 bucks a ticket!!! Stubhub has them at $400 a ticket!! I know this is a prime game but that is ridiculous for the nosebleed section.

I'm relatively new to buying tickets since I used to never go to games and only watch on tv. Is this pattern normal for this time of year? Will they drop back off to face value a day or two before the game?

I doubt they will get back to face value given the opponent and the fact that it is the opening game of the season. It is all supply and demand.

So when is the best time to buy tickets? We've never been to a game before and are hoping to go this year.

From what I'm seeing I think I should wait at least until sometime in July to purchase tickets - is this correct?

We're trying to decide on plaza endzone or the 600s. It looks like those are the only ones in our price range.

So when is the best time to buy tickets? We've never been to a game before and are hoping to go this year.

From what I'm seeing I think I should wait at least until sometime in July to purchase tickets - is this correct?

We're trying to decide on plaza endzone or the 600s. It looks like those are the only ones in our price range.

Definitely wait it out some. After a schedule announcement, they hike up the prices because everyone is excited and such. Should check July-ish

IMO; its all a gamble. Prices are high now based on expectations and matchups. Prices could plunge based on records as the season progresses. So buyers have to be willing to gamble and buy now or wait and hope matchup hype or records help drive down prices.

I honestly dont see the 1st game of the season dropping to much IMO. 1st Game, Coach is Back, and hell, its the Falcons-Divison game. I could be wrong though.