Do y'all want us to treat Trump with the same respect you showed Obama (1 Viewer)

billinms

Tiptoeing Through the Tulips
VIP Subscribing Member
Reaction score
As an artist I recognize there is always room for improvement, but I appreciate your high regard for me:9:
You know that's not what I meant. Watch the news. I understand there being a lot of fear and disgust over Trump being elected, but regardless I wouldn't call his treatment in many quarters respectful. In that respect it shows similarity between the two sides.

Saint Jack

Super Forum Fanatic
VIP Contributor
Reaction score
How can you treat Trump with respect when he's shown no respect to anyone during his lifetime?

DavidM

Admin Emeritus
Administrator
VIP Contributor
Reaction score
If we keep trying to outdo each other on acting disrespectfully, we're never getting where we need to as a society.

I've hated the way President Obama and Michelle have been treated by a large segment of the population. I'm not going to set out to be a hypocrite and engage in the same now. There will be plenty that I disagree with Trump about, and that's where I plan to focus my criticism.

Saints 4 life

⚜ Falcons Suck ⚜
Reaction score
I can honestly say personality wise, I thought Obama was one of the coolest presidents ever. He is a pretty down to Earth guy. I wasn't one to walk around putting him down left and right. I'm the type of person who pretty much just deals with whatever I awake to each day. Now I'll deal with Trump in that same manner. I'll kickback and hope for the best, just like I did with Obama.

MLU

Please respect my decision!
Reaction score
As of yet I haven't heard Reid state that the Democrat's goal the next four years is to make sure Trump isn't elected. Until that happens, Trump is being treated better than the way Obama was treated.

I think Trump should be treated proportionate to his behavior, which is more than what Obama got.

Saints fan

Pro-Bowler
Reaction score