Drew Brees wins Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award (1 Viewer)

(Photo by David Grunfeld, NOLA.com | The Times-Picayune)

By Josh Katzenstein, NOLA.com | The Times-Picayune

ATLANTA — New Orleans Saints quarterback Drew Brees received the NFL’s Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award on Saturday night.

There were eight finalists for the award, which was created in 2014 and named after the former owner of the Pittsburgh Steelers. NFL players submit votes for the award, though they can’t vote for a nominee from their own team.

With the award, Brees will receive a $25,000 donation from the NFL Foundation to a charity of his choice.

Full Story - NOLA.com
Andrus Whitewing

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Similar threads


Top Bottom