Drew's 1st 3 games in 06 (1 Viewer)

We'll see.... I was was quite impressed after game 1, though it wasn't all on Winston in game two, we all came back down to earth. Even yesterday there were quite a few moments where he held on the ball too long and made some pretty bad decisions. I'm just not ready to crown him yet... When he shows consistency without bad decisions, I'll get back with you...

Even with that second TD...

i laughed out loud when i saw that yesterday and i was certain that would have been one of our bigger threads...

as a teacher i HAVE to believe that coaching matters, while at the same time realizing it can be a painfully tedious process
but i hope more than fear

That's right, Drew had one of the best receiving running backs (and first ballot HOFer) in history bolstering his stats.

Completion percentages were .62 Drew vs. .61 Jameis.

Comparable.
It's not comparable. Brees wasn't given many opportunities to pass in SD. I could be wrong, but every game I've seen it seems that JW was passing consistently in TB. That's my reasoning for why the comparisons are unfair.

If we compare Brees 2002-2005 vs Winston 2015-2019...are the stats even close? Especially considering JW attempts are far more than Brees due to LT's great rush style with SD. So they shouldn't be even in stats in completions. Brees was a game manager in SD, opposite of Winston. Brees also came from a era when defenses were allowed to play receivers without getting flagged on every play.

When Brees' job was on the line and Marty let him play QB he thrived in 2004. Winston has yet to do so. Again, I'll allow more time, but I think we're coming up with so many as to why he's not up to speed. This comparison thing sounds like another excuse for his poor play. My reaction may be premature, but I can only go by what I've seen this year and the games I've seen of him in his first 4 years.

Attachments

• Screenshot_20210927-105214.png
    Screenshot_20210927-105214.png