Flunking out.... drunk as hell. (2 Viewers)

I flunked out of LSU back in the day. I took a year off, worked my butt off and went back to school. For me it was a question of maturity (not saying that is your situation). I still never became a great student, but I made good grades in my major.

My wife graduated in four years with a 3.95 GPA (compared to my 2.4) and started in a similar field as me with a three year head start. Today we make similar money (very low six figures total). School is overrated - necessary to get a foot in the door - but overrated.

My advice - don't blow it off, but don't get too worried about it. You have plenty of time to decide you life's course. And it will change over and over again.

I never was good at math. I graduated in the early 90's and got a two year degree. I decided to go back to college and get a B. S. I had to take 2 maths (statistics and calculus). I hadn't taken a math class in about 7 years or so, so the little bit of math I did know was pretty rusty.

I dropped calculus twice and finally scraped by the third time. I then dropped calculus no less than 3 times. Each time going to tutoring and studying my *** off. I did fine in all of my other classes and this was my only hurdle to graduating.

So what did I do? I cheated my *** off. I pretty much had no choice if I wanted to graduate. I don't feel bad about it a bit. I would if I was an engineer or a scientist, but I'm not. I haven't done an algebra/statistics/calculus problem since I graduated college in 99. Take it as you want but I don't think you should be punished for not being able to grasp one subject.

"Flunking out"-- "drunk as hell"... I'm sure there's no correlation between the two. :dunno:

J/K Brah... Keep your head up; lots of us have flunked out from time to time- especially those of us who attended Louisiana State University. :9: ... Take some time off, grow up a little, figure out your priorities and come back with a renewed focus and determination.

+1