Indoor / outdoor WIRELESS camera system? (1 Viewer)

I've been using the Arlo system for a few years now and I'm satisfied.

Take a look at Blink System. They were recently purchased by Amazon. I got in when they were on kickstarter. The camera shows a beautiful picture with sound. They just started making an outdoor camera. They are battery powered and you should only have to replace the batteries 1 or 2 times a year. www.blinkforhome.com

Last edited:
Thanks Saintamaniac! I will be going with blink and apparently the batter is 2 years now.

Take a look at Blink System. They were recently purchased by Amazon. I got in when they were on kickstarter. The camera shows a beautiful picture with sound. They just started making an outdoor camera. They are battery powered and you should only have to replace the batteries 1 or 2 times a year. www.blinkforhome.com
i concur. i have 5 outside, and they are fantastic. arlo blows ( i have 2 of the pros).

I never heard of blinks. How far from the router are your cameras? Is there any lag in frame rate due to wifi? Can you read license plates on the street?

i concur. i have 5 outside, and they are fantastic. arlo blows ( i have 2 of the pros).
My Arlo cameras are for show. It's a complete waste of $500. They won't hold a charge for more than 36 hours or so. It's really irritating.

Doesn't Amazon also own Ring now? What's the difference between the two? I mean other than that Ring is actually a doorbell too.

Last edited:
I just ordered two Blink systems for home and office. 5 indoor and 3 outdoor for $600 delivered. Got a promo code in the mail for 20% off orders over $150 until 7/31: austin20

I saw they have a video doorbell now, but I already have a Ring. Does anyone know if it can be added to the Blink system?

Does the blink only record when motion activates it? Or can you record 24/7?

@zeetes you have one, can you give some details. Thanks.

Last edited: