Lab Puppies Question (1 Viewer)

Hi, we're from the Mobile, Alabama area and we're looking for a home.

Attachments

• AL67_14134731-1-x.jpg
    AL67_14134731-1-x.jpg
    63.6 KB · Views: 47
  • AL218_14753324-1-x.jpg
    AL218_14753324-1-x.jpg
    10.2 KB · Views: 47
  • MS69_14504589-1-x.jpg
    MS69_14504589-1-x.jpg
    52.1 KB · Views: 47
They may not be pure bred, but those have to be part lab.
Not a substantial part.. those paws are way too small.

The little yellow guy on the left in the box though, I could take him home in a heartbeat.

Not a substantial part.. those paws are way too small.

The little yellow guy on the left in the box though, I could take him home in a heartbeat.

I'm not a dog expert so I can't argue with that. However we did get a lab/boxer mix from a shelter a home as I said earlier and we got really lucky because even though she was the biggest of the 3 puppies, she's going to remain fairly small. The doc said he doesn't expect her to get much over the 20lb range which is awesome for us because we got her to be a replacement for our 2 chihuahua pups that we had to find a new home for. She's super loving and great with Kyler, she's not so big and not too small for him to pick her up so I think she's basically the perfect size for us.

I love labs, but they do get a bit big and we were just going to deal with that because of their tempermant.. now we seem to have found the best of both situations.

From what I read that ridge posted, it doesn't seem like he's looking to breed, but rather a good companion dog for his kid. If that's the case I don't know that he's dead set on a purebred lab :idunno:

These are in Florida - but this is just an example of what you can find

Description: