Logging in problems. (1 Viewer)

kewee

I exist as I am, that is enough
VIP Contributor
Joined
Jun 23, 2005
Messages
7,567
Reaction score
1,256
Location
Mississippi
Offline
Everytime I visit I have to log in, even when I check the box that says "remember me."

Can someone help?
 
Last edited:

wyrmer

Aboard the crazy train
Gold VIP Contributor
Joined
Oct 2, 2004
Messages
1,311
Reaction score
704
Age
42
Location
Malmö, Sweden
Offline
Same thing here.. my username is pretty easy to type in, but it still gets old.
 

Saint by the Bay

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Sep 2, 1999
Messages
31,675
Reaction score
16,985
Age
47
Location
Houston
Offline
Try cleaning out your cookies. There may be some confusion on your machine between the old IP addy and the new.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2004
Messages
10,601
Reaction score
11
Age
38
Location
Uptown
Offline
Just send the mods a PM. Make sure to type the folling in the subject line no matter who you send it to:


"Helllp! Can the mods see my replies? Jux Deluxe - problem not fixed."
 

dat dam dog

Hall-of-Famer
Platinum VIP Contributor
Joined
Jul 11, 2006
Messages
3,753
Reaction score
571
Location
Pompano Beach, Florida
Offline
They probably just have a few bugs to work out, give it a few days.

I see you folks have your avitars, mine is gone. I tried to edit my profile, but it doesn't show up.

Let's give it some time, but it's good to post your problem in case they don't already know.

ddd
 

dat dam dog

Hall-of-Famer
Platinum VIP Contributor
Joined
Jul 11, 2006
Messages
3,753
Reaction score
571
Location
Pompano Beach, Florida
Offline
Thanks, Saint by the Bay,

I still don't have my avitar, almost certainly I tried to use an oversized one or something, so I won't worry yet.

The auto-login worked just fine after I did the delete, and amazingly (OT) my Yahoo daywatch portfolio started updating automatically, which it had stopped doing while I was gone for 10 days.

Thanks, ddd
 

Andrus

Owner/Webmaster
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Aug 1, 1997
Messages
35,287
Reaction score
15,039
Age
61
Location
Sunset, La
Offline
Try cleaning out your cookies. There may be some confusion on your machine between the old IP addy and the new.
You might want to clear your temporary internet files also.

The cookies you should be concerned with clearing are any with Saintsreport.com or the IP 67.19.43.146 in them...(Just in case).
 

MVCrook

ALL-MADDEN TEAM
VIP Contributor
Joined
Jul 8, 2001
Messages
2,514
Reaction score
1,280
Offline
I was having the same problem but checking the "Remember Me" box has seemed to do the trick. Thank God because everytime someone tells me to clean out my cookies, I grab the Famous Amos and a big glass of milk but the computer still acts goofy.
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
Politics Board? This could be the solution to S.R. Problems? Everything Else Board 9

Similar threads



Headlines

Top Bottom