Matt Nagy is Garbage (1 Viewer)

So a boneheaded mistake can only happen when a game is seemingly out of reach? So was that Tampa game that we were discussing but ended up a close one. All I’m saying is, being a Saints fan, you should know that whacky things happen in our games. Just how it is man

The Bears needed to score 3 tds and recover 3 onsides kicks. you have better odds of hitting the powerball, I don't blame sean for being aggressive and trying to recover the first two before they traveled ten yards. If either is recovered, you kneel and run the clock out. If the game was in doubt we dont touch the ball before ten yards

I thought it was hoe $hi3 when he called those timeouts...after Apple went down too...game was already in hand and as a coach I'd think you'd just take the lose and out of respect for the game just let the opposing team run out the clock

He was trying to pad the stats of his garbage QB so that he didn't have to hear as much this next week about how much hot garbage his starting QB is.
This. It was obvious that Nagy was pushing the tempo when we’d removed some key defenders so the screams for Trubisky’s head would lessen a touch. I understand the “play to the end” mentality, but in today’s NFL, it is typically within reason. These guys’ health is on the line, and one snap of the ball can end a guy’s season. Nagy really walked the line, in my opinion. It’s fine if anyone disagrees, obviously.

No, just as there isn't anything magical about Week 17, but yet we sat Drew Brees and much of the top of the team last year. That's because it was in hand. That's what sane coaches do when the situation is in hand, or out of hand, at the end of a season or end of a game. There's nothing left to be gained, so there's no sense in incurring the risk of injury that comes with every play. I can't believe I had to explain all that.