NFL owners vote to expand playoffs for 2020 season (1 Viewer)

  • Thread starter BY AMIE JUST | Staff writer
  • Start date

BY AMIE JUST | Staff writer


The NFL owners formally voted to officially expand the playoffs to 14 teams for this upcoming season, the league announced Tuesday afternoon.

Seven teams per conference will make the playoffs, rather than the previous six. Only the No. 1 seed will receive the bye, meaning the No. 2 seed will host the No. 7 seed during wild-card weekend.

If this rule were to have been instituted for the 2019 season, the No. 2 Green Bay Packers would have played the No. 7 Los...

Continue reading...

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
Nightshade Saints Super Forum (Main Board) 20
BELOWSEALEVEL Everything Else Board 9
Rickboy Everything Else Board 22


Top Bottom