Pushing the envelope (1 Viewer)

Kyle brister

VIP Contributor
Reaction score
I've never done this before, or at least done it without at least thinking i knew what i was talking about ahead of time. But here goes. I posted a thread a little while back after reviewing the Saints schedule & complaining about it. For which cause I was soundly admonished by some of our fanfare for excuse making & sniveling about unfairness. i took my reproof with good spirit until I discovered what i think is a huge discrepancy in their scheduling. And having found it, I would guess if the odds makers knew this little sort of accounting trick, it could be quite valuable in their setting odds for teams win/lose record the next season. Now, to be fair, as of writing time I haven't researched this topic thoroughly by checking the home opponents record Vs away opponents record for a reason yet. But I will tell everyone who bothers to read this thread that IF I am wrong, I would be willing to wear a Matt Ryan Jersey signed by Nick Saban even though I would have to go commit suicide soon after. But My question is why is this year's home schedule loaded with softies other than division rivals & the road schedule loaded with heavy weights plus division rivals.

The schedule is pretty much decided years in advance so whatever you think they did on purpose is false. Get ready to get that jersey and commit suicide. May I recommend filling your pockets with candy and jumping off a 20 story building that way there's candy around your corpse?

So you seem to have read enough of the responses to your previous post to understand them as sound admonishment, but not enough to understand the English language meaning behind them.

THE SCHEDULE IS PRESET FOR EVERY TEAM BASED ON THEIR PREVIOUS YEAR'S FINISH AND THE DIVISION THEY ARE IN.

What don't you understand about that??