Question about last penalty (1 Viewer)

Joined
Oct 28, 2007
Messages
13,267
Reaction score
7,140
Location
LA
Offline
If we had a timeout left, could SP have challenged the call? With the ever changing rules, I was just curious. In the section I was sitting in, we couldn't see the pass very well, but it looked uncatchable.
 

DaveXA

I love the Lord!
Staff member
Super Moderator
Joined
Sep 6, 2001
Messages
33,352
Reaction score
21,112
Age
49
Location
Vienna, VA via Lafayette
Offline
No, for two reasons. It was under 2 minutes and penalties aren't reviewable.
Actually, some penalties are reviewable, just not the so called subjective ones. For example, whether a ball is tipped at the los can determine whether or not a pi is called for. The tip is reviewable. There are others as well, but reviews in relation to penalties is fairly limited. Another example is illegal forward passes are reviewable as well.

That absolutely needs to change though. Keeping the number of challenges the same, they should expand replay to all penalties imo.
 

zatsnzapps

Do you have a pwobwem...?
VIP Contributor
Joined
Jun 25, 2008
Messages
9,147
Reaction score
12,412
Age
51
Location
Bawlmer, Merlyn via Birmingham and Metairie/Kenner
Offline
Actually, some penalties are reviewable, just not the so called subjective ones. For example, whether a ball is tipped at the los can determine whether or not a pi is called for. The tip is reviewable. There are others as well, but reviews in relation to penalties is fairly limited.
Good clarification, thanks.

That absolutely needs to change though. Keeping the number of challenges the same, they should expand replay to all penalties imo.
Completely agree.
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Similar threads



Headlines

Top Bottom