NEW ORLEANS, LOUISIANA - JANUARY 20: Referee Bill Vinovich #52 looks on during the second quarter in the NFC Championship game between the Los Angeles Rams and the New Orleans Saints at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome on January 20, 2019 in New Orleans, Louisiana. (Photo by Jonathan Bachman/Getty Images) (SL)
By Christopher Dabe - NOLA.com | The Times-Picayune
The New Orleans Saints and their fans won’t soon forget the missed pass interference call that could have put the team in the Super Bowl.
Nor, it seems, will the head referee from the NFC Championship played Sunday.
Bill Vinovich, who doubles as a college basketball referee during the week, faced a question from fans and asked that at least one sign be removed from a game he officiated Thursday (Jan. 24) at BYU in Provo, Utah.
“Was it pass interference,” asked one fan in a video posted to Twitter.
“I don’t wanna talk about that stuff,” he replied, according to the tweet. ...
Full Story - NOLA.com