Rudolph - Kittle OPI non-call / call (1 Viewer)

By the rule, that’s PI in both cases. There’s no judgement at all. If you write a rule, you have to enforce it, period. Riveron is a clown. It was the nail in the coffin for me.

Riveron had an agenda... just don't overturn... and there is no remedy to correct his actions. He is like a king with no accountability.

There were two refs right there next to the two pylons where Rudolph "caught" the ball. No way they did not see it.

Edit: The pylon camera also shows the play

Last edited:
Disclaimer: I'm not a PI expert.

What I heard on the radio is what the difference was that Kittle "fully extended" his arm. I guess fully straight.
But watching Rudolph, I don't see a bent elbow on his. Maybe a different angle showed something different.
To me they look awfully darn similar.

But my point is, how do you ref something like this? It's total judgement calls. Also, how do we know a defender isn't grabbing the arm to help make that "full extension" happen once it gets hit.

We have Aaron Rodgers faking facemasking calls against Detroit.

I guess we could argue Rudolph's call got overlooked because the NFL loves the Vikings so much they give us all these Super Bowl trophies. But in reality I just think it's going to be tough to call OPI consistently.
I would argue the refs negative bias toward the Saints benefits any opponent.

I like to know why when they have all these cameras they never can have them in position at the right angles?