Separate thread on the HOT topic with Drew's comments on flag & national anthem (1 Viewer)

ndcc

Saints' fan 4ever
Gold VIP Contributor
Reaction score
Sad to leave NOLA to AZ; going into ministry
For the Mods: I am posting this here (SSF) because of its relevance to Drew Brees' comments and Malcolm Jenkins' response. I honestly believe it needs to be partitioned separately from the other threads.

For the record, I am a Vietnam Era veteran (didn't serve there, though), and a Black man who (as a child) encountered WHITE vs. COLORED water fountains in New Orleans, and had to make a decision on which I would drink from.

Personally, I would much rather not post this on SSF, amidst other passionate WhoDats. My comments may result in permanent scorn and disdain towards me forevermore. But in light of what's going on with respect to the George Floyd (murder) aftermath, I feel it's necessary to bring THIS perspective on racism and police brutality in America.

Again, some may CLOWN, DISLIKE, FACEPALM, etc. this post... and I anticipate that. But there are times when you care enough about your brothers and sisters (and that's what I consider all of you)... to bring them a perspective that they may not have heard elsewhere.

If it results in my being hated from here on out... let the chips fall where they may. But...

I ask that you RESERVE JUDGMENT on the video until you've viewed it to the end.

Thank you.

Bill ("NDCC")

I commend you for trying, and some people may get some value out of this, but it seems to me the lines have been drawn.

Trust me anyone on this board like Brees is grown enough to understand what’s going on in America.

They choose not to know the real history it’s no way you can live in the same country in 2020 and not understand what’s going on

They totally understand and have heard it said a million times it wasn’t to disrespect the soilders.