Smell like a grownup thread (1 Viewer)

Reaction score
I'm in my 40s and basically my whole life I've just bought whatever bath soap Costco has or whatever my parents then later wife bought and never thought much about it. Recently I got pulled in by a Facebook ad for fancier artisan soap and thought, what the hell, I work for a living. I'm not in high school. Why not just try a fancy soap and see how it goes? And I did and it's amazing. It smells so much better and feels better. I smell like a damn pine forest after a summer rain. The down side is my wife then decided she wasn't going to tolerate mass produced soap either and now she's buying fancy soap at some boutique, so the move is costing me some money.

But anyway, this hygiene renaissance got me thinking that maybe I should evaluate my deodorant needs and spend a couple more bucks for something nice and distinctive. Anyone ever go "off-brand" on deodorant and had good results? Is that even something people do, or is it best to just stick to the big boys there?

I'm in my 40s and basically my whole life I've just bought whatever bath soap Costco has or whatever my parents then later wife bought and never thought much about it. Recently I got pulled in by a Facebook ad for fancier artisan soap and thought, what the hell, I work for a living. I'm not in high school. Why not just try a fancy soap and see how it goes? And I did and it's amazing. It smells so much better and feels better. I smell like a damn pine forest after a summer rain. The down side is my wife then decided she wasn't going to tolerate mass produced soap either and now she's buying fancy soap at some boutique, so the move is costing me some money.