So... Where was you the last time Saints got shut out? (1 Viewer)

High school. Interestingly living in the same town I’m living right now - but boy have I been to some places between then and now.

January 6th 2002

I was in grade school.
That was the last game of our last season in the old NFC West. Lost to ... the 49ers.

Also Deuce's rookie season, and Willie Roaf's last with the Saints.

I was was a junior in college, thought I would finish that the next year... it was 7 years and 4 major changes later before I got my first degree.

At the time I never thought we could possibly go 20 years without being shut out. It has been the best 20 years in franchise history without a doubt. The last 17 in particular.

I mean that was the end of the 2001 Season... from the 1997 - 2001 season, our last 5 years in the West, we were shut out 4 times.

January 6, 2002 vs 49ers
October 11, 1998 vs 49ers
October 19, 1997 vs Panthers
October 26, 1997 vs 49ers

We were 32 - 48 during that stretch, had Abramowicz show it COULD get worse than Carl Smith, traded a ransom in picks to see Ricky in a wedding dress, and got flipped off by Ditka... but we did get that first ever playoff win, 34 seasons in the making.

Why do they pronounce Newark as New-Ark in DE? : - )

I know I went there a few times, but I don't recall why exactly - mostly just riding through.

Thoroughly enjoyed my *2 years* in DE - did a lot of motorcycle riding in the region including riding in SCRC group rides in PA, NJ, MD and VA. (I also revamped an online site of an automobile tour of 10 covered bridges in the region (DE, MD and PA) to a total of 13 bridges for an awesome motorcycle ride!)

I quit after 2 years because I wanted to do more travelling around the country.