Some doofus has taken his view.... (1 Viewer)

Bleu Raeder

Tasty
Staff member
Super Moderator
VIP Subscribing Member
Reaction score
...of a business relationship I had with him (I was a contractor for him, did many hours of work trying to keep up with his scope creep and never got the agreed upon money - only a small portion of it) public. He has posted on several public forums about his dissatisfaction with the project. Here is one post -

We contracted with you to do a jQuery programming project for
us, but you never delivered anything that worked correctly. You
promised us for months, and months, and months that if we were patient
you would complete the project for us. As you know, you never delivered
on your promises. Now, almost a year later (even though you said the
project would only take a few weeks or so), with no communication or
progress from you for several months now, we want our money refunded.
The way you have treated us has been extremely unprofessional and has
wasted a huge amount of our time. Please reply back as soon as possible to discuss a resolution. Thank you.

xxxx xxxxx, CEO and Co-Founder
xxxxxxxx LLC

I went back and forth with this guy and offered to refund what little money he had paid me over the course of several months even though I delivered working code according to his original spec and warned him several times that he was introducing scope creep and wanted to add things to the project that would cause the working version to fail. I have kept all communications about the project between me and him.

He actually refused the refund at one point (I have that in writing). I got paid $600 for nearly $5000 worth of work. That is the tough part of being a contractor - you sometimes don't know what you're stepping into and you constantly have to chase after checks from some of them.