Statue on limiting refugees (1 Viewer)

FBU4you

Very Banned
Reaction score
Trump just read it on live tv, now I'm not a lawyer but it sounds very clear that he has the right to write an executive order to keep refugees out. What say you?

WhoDatPhan78

Definitely not part of the deep state.
Reaction score
Trump just read it on live tv, now I'm not a lawyer but it sounds very clear that he has the right to write an executive order to keep refugees out. What say you?
It does not mean he can ignore the constitution. There can be no religious test.

Also the INA limits discrimination based on national origin. The wording of his EO violated this limit. It can be argued that he could ignore this limitation if there is a compelling reason, but there hasn't been a good case made that there is a compelling reason. No reason to think that the current vetting methods are inadequate.

superlaser

ALL-MADDEN TEAM
Reaction score
It does not mean he can ignore the constitution. There can be no religious test.

Also the INA limits discrimination based on national origin. The wording of his EO violated this limit. It can be argued that he could ignore this limitation if there is a compelling reason, but there hasn't been a good case made that there is a compelling reason. No reason to think that the current vetting methods are inadequate.
This is why I find it completely impossible to give him the benefit of a doubt regarding the travel ban. It would be incredibly simple for him to silence most of his critics by simply explaining what the difference is between the current vetting and 'extreme' vetting.
Instead, he dodges and distracts by yelling at reporters and holding campaign rally's a month into his term.

Galbreath34

Very Banned
Gold VIP Contributor
Reaction score