Team captains for 2016 (1 Viewer)


Subscribing Member
VIP Subscribing Member
VIP Contributor
Gold VIP Contributor
May 1, 2007
Reaction score
Los Angeles
New Orleans Saints announce captains for 2016 |

New Orleans Saints coach Sean Payton revealed the team's captains for 2016, and the group includes a few new names.

Quarterback Drew Brees and defensive end Cameron Jordan are the only two captains from 2015 that will keep the title. The players joining them as recognized team leaders are center Max Unger and linebackers James Laurinaitis and Michael Mauti.

In 2015, the Saints' captains were Brees, Jordan, right tackle Zach Strief, tight end Benjamin Watson, cornerback Brandon Browner and punter Thomas Morstead.

Although Mauti is an excellent choice, is there any reason to be surprised about Morstead being replaced: maybe he didn't want it?

And we may be sure that Lauranitis will be more successful in the role than was last season's defensive veteran elected captain in his first year with the team!

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Users who are viewing this thread


New Orleans Saints Twitter Feed



Top Bottom