The Boxed wine thread..... (1 Viewer)

hammernnails

Super Forum Fanatic
Gold VIP Contributor
Reaction score
Ok well I have to admit it.. I consume about 4x more wine than beer ... and my latest favorite is Franzia Cabernet Sauvignon.... I know its a boxed wine but I think it is better than a lot of more expensive wines.... I had some crap with a Kangaroo on it the other day and though it was much more expensive... I prefer the Franzia!! I am no wine expert but if you like wine and have a preconception about boxed wine.. give Franzia a try... it might suprise you!!

Dude, I love Franzia! I drink it in a frosty beer mug when I'm not drinking beer. The white zin is good, also chillable red is like kool-aid. Dont be ashamed, its yummy.

I'm not wild about Franzia, but I do like the Black Box wines, and I recently had a different
brand that I can't remember right now, but it was also very good. I like the boxes because I don't drink much during the school year, and it stays longer in the box.

A lot of people laugh about boxed wine, but it's pretty practical, especially if you don't finish off a bottle in one sitting. It holds well, and no air gets into the box/bag. I'm a chardonnay man, but rarely drink wine. Mainly just Christmas.

I would say your crap with a kangaroo on it was Yellow Tail.

As far as boxed wine, we used to do box wine races in school. Teams of two, one male one female. First team to finish wins. Puking is an automatic disqualification.

For what its worth, I'd say Franzia is pretty nasty, but that is the great thing about wine. Its what you like not what everyone else likes.

I would say your crap with a kangaroo on it was Yellow Tail.

As far as boxed wine, we used to do box wine races in school. Teams of two, one male one female. First team to finish wins. Puking is an automatic disqualification.

For what its worth, I'd say Franzia is pretty nasty, but that is the great thing about wine. Its what you like not what everyone else likes.