Timeline of NFL Offseason (1 Viewer)

dapperdan

Super Forum Fanatic
Joined
Jul 29, 1998
Messages
11,564
Reaction score
7,838
Age
59
Location
Juanita Beach, WA
Offline
This is a cut and paste (and edit) from Matt Maiocco's blog. It's a nice summary of key deadlines for NFL teams for the next 3 months.

Sunday, Feb. 3: Super Bowl XLII, University of Phoenix Stadium, Glendale, Ariz.

Thursday, Feb. 7: Beginning of period in which teams can designate franchise and transition players.

Sunday, Feb. 10: AFC-NFC Pro Bowl, Honolulu, Hawaii

Wednesday, Feb. 20: NFL Scouting Combine, Indianapolis, Ind.

Thursday, Feb. 21: Deadline for designating franchise and transition players

Tuesday, Feb. 26: Conclusion of NFL Scouting Combine.

Thursday, Feb. 28 (9:01 p.m., Pacific time): Beginning of free-agent signing period and trade period.

Sunday, March 30-Thursday, April 3: NFL Annual Meeting, Palm Beach, Fla.

Late March-Early April: 2008 regular-season schedule announced (see below).

Friday, April 18: Deadline to sign restricted free agents to offer sheets.

Saturday, April 26-Sunday, April 27: NFL Draft.

Monday, May 19-Wednesday, May 21: NFL Spring Meeting, Buckhead, Ga.

Tuesday, July 15 (1 p.m., Pacific time): Deadline to sign franchise players to offer sheets.
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Users who are viewing this thread

New Orleans Saints Twitter Feed

 

Headlines

Top Bottom