N/S Tom Brady to miss two pre-season games (1 Viewer)

I know Bucs fans that are only fans because of Brady. If he retires, they lose a lot of fans.
I don’t wanna say they can’t grow a fanbase because a championship can change everything.
But I don’t think the Bucs have a post Brady plan. For comparison, the Marlins won two World Series in 97 and 03. They didn’t have a plan for anything. And they’re stuck in the bottom tier of MLB. And that goodwill from those two championships is gone. They are one of the joke franchises. I think the Bucs are gonna follow that path.

I smell Lance Armstrong all over Brady, and his clean eating/living BS. He went to the well to often.
I’ve been suspecting blood doping since his 2020 season. It certainly could have been occurring well prior to that - but his 2020 season and beyond is where it became absurd and suspicious.

The difference between Brady and Armstrong is that Armstrong’s operation required more handlers and co-conspirators, so the possibility of a huge info leak was much greater (more mouths to manage and pay handsomely to keep shut).

An NFL player can keep a much smaller circle and thus its, in theory, easier to manage leaks.

I do wonder if any of this is why Belichick wanted to distance himself from Brady over the years.

Again, this is 100% conjecture on my part and backed up by exactly zero facts - but it’s hard to argue that there isn’t something fishy going on.

Not just football. Look at ANY physical sport. ANY. Name a SINGLE player, man or woman, who was in their prime in their FORTIES. Baseball, basketball, soccer, swimming, gymnastics, skiing, snowboarding, track and field... FIND ONE ATHLETE who was better in their forties than their twenties. You can't. It is literally impossible.

Brady's not a genetic freak, he's on PEDs.
The only guy who comes to mind is Big George Foreman. He started his comeback at 38 and regained the championship at 45. He would go on to fight until he was 48.