Who Plays Chess? (1 Viewer)

St. Chris

Pro-Bowler
VIP Contributor
Joined
Jul 13, 2001
Messages
1,072
Reaction score
1,846
Age
56
Location
Lafayette, LA
Offline
Thanks, I issued challenges to all of you marmalukes but because my rating is beneath him, I received a message that the Wiz only accepts challenges from 995 ratings or higher. So, I guess I am gonna have to scalp a few of you yahoos prior to getting a piece of ol James Bond Wizard!
Try again. I never intended to restrict anything and I am trying to figure out what to change in my settings but I don't know why it refused to let people challenge me. Chuck said it has been like that for a couple months and I never realized it.
 

superchuck500

tiny changes
VIP Subscribing Member
VIP Contributor
Diamond VIP Contributor
Joined
Aug 9, 2004
Messages
60,168
Reaction score
93,276
Location
Charleston, SC
Offline
Makes me beg. Still doesn't work, but I issue the challenge and it works, and now he is kicking my arse.

You keep up the fight though! I knew you had my rook with that back-rank check if I let you get a free move. It was hella stressful trying to figure out how to keep checking.

Good game, I think there was just that one move sort of early where my queen got loose in your back, that set up the rest.
 

St. Chris

Pro-Bowler
VIP Contributor
Joined
Jul 13, 2001
Messages
1,072
Reaction score
1,846
Age
56
Location
Lafayette, LA
Offline
Made some changes in my settings. Please send me challenges so I can see if it works now. If you are not allowed, let me know here so I can keep working on it.

Thanks,

TheWiz007
 

guidomerkinsrules

W H A T E V I R
VIP Contributor
Joined
Apr 30, 2007
Messages
65,633
Reaction score
109,199
Location
by the cemeteries
Online
En passe. Or something like that. Only when the other pawn moves out two

it’s the oddest rule in chess probably.
don't like
no bueno

eta
“A pawn attacking a square crossed by an opponent's pawn which has advanced two squares in one move from its original square may capture this opponent's pawn as though the latter had been moved only one square. This capture is only legal on the move following this advance and is called an 'en passant' capture.”

bleh
 

Zack Lee

VIP Contributor
Joined
Jul 8, 2008
Messages
24,410
Reaction score
38,056
Location
a van down by the river
Online
don't like
no bueno

eta
“A pawn attacking a square crossed by an opponent's pawn which has advanced two squares in one move from its original square may capture this opponent's pawn as though the latter had been moved only one square. This capture is only legal on the move following this advance and is called an 'en passant' capture.”

bleh
If you figure out how, I’ll take it back. Thought you would like it. It’s French. Exotic.
 

SaintsFanInLA

BREES SMASH!!
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
15,065
Reaction score
14,893
Location
Los Angeles
Offline
I think I’m done for a bit too. I have finally started to think about moves for at least a couple of minutes but have to stop making last minute impulsive moves and hurriedly hitting confirm like I’m try to beat the buzzer in family feud. Jesus.
Lol. This cost me my first game on this app. ALL I HAD TO DO WAS TAKE 10 SECONDS TO REVIEW THE MOVE and I more than likely would have won the game.
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Users who are viewing this thread

 

New Orleans Saints Twitter Feed

 

Headlines

Top Bottom