Multiplayer issues with BF3 (1 Viewer)

ASaintFerLife

A Shining light of Truth
VIP Subscribing Member
Reaction score
I wasnt sure to post this under the BF3 thread already created, but this is more a tech issue then a game playing issue.

Ok I have been having this problem since I bought BF3 again over the holidays that included the game and the premium pack all in 1 for $40 bucks, a good deal for sure.

But since I started playing again on multiplayer, when I am in the game for 30min or more my connection will drop and actually reset my cable modem and give me a lost connection message.

This does not happen in BLOPS 2 or Halo 4 Multiplayer with hours of gaming.

I have searched google and found a couple things, made a couple changes in my router, but no go.

I currently rent a cable modem, I usually own my own, but I might buy a Motorolla cable modem to see if that will fix the issue.

My current cable Modem from Knology is a Arris docsis 3.0.

If anyone out there has any suggestions to fix this issue I would greatly appreciate your help.

Thanks!

we need to know what system so we can appropriately belittle your gaming preferences

i haven't had any issues on the PS3 with BF3...i have been playing almost every day for the past few weeks

so, you are probably doing it wrong

i used my ps3 to watch the lotr trilogy. oh and rocky.

I wasnt sure to post this under the BF3 thread already created, but this is more a tech issue then a game playing issue.

Ok I have been having this problem since I bought BF3 again over the holidays that included the game and the premium pack all in 1 for $40 bucks, a good deal for sure.

But since I started playing again on multiplayer, when I am in the game for 30min or more my connection will drop and actually reset my cable modem and give me a lost connection message.

This does not happen in BLOPS 2 or Halo 4 Multiplayer with hours of gaming.