Remembering 2002. (1 Viewer)

Alrighty then. No big deal. Hard to tell inflection over the internet, especially from someone you really havn't seen post.

No biggie, happens all the time.

BTW, I just jumped on the SaintsReport.com bandwagon but I've been riding the bumpywagon for a couple of decades.

Love the avatars you come up with.
:ezbill:

The 2002 Debacle is proof that a squad that doesn't take care of business in the last half of the season doesn't deserve to go to the post season.

You should be playing your very best by the end of the season if you can even hope to make any noise in the playoffs.

2002 is dead and gone, and so is the coach that orchestrated that mess.

Frankly, I don't see a Sean Payton coached team falling apart to that degree as long as he has 22 healthy players to put on the field.

I'm not comparing this team to the the past Saints team because this is a different team HOWEVER it is natural for any Saints fans to still be cautious even at this point of the season, there's still lots of season to play and fans are cautious because traditionally the Saints have fallen off at the end...I don't think that's going to happen, but for people to not understand why some fans feel that way is a little puzzling? That doesn't mean that I'm not enjoying the season because I am, I'm just not going to call us Super Bow bound just yet, at this point I'm thinking playoffs(and home field advantage) but I still want to see us on the road against a legit top team, see how we respond......

Sep 8 @Tampa Bay Won 26-20
Sep 15 Green Bay Won 35-20
Sep 22 @Chicago Won 29-23
Sep 29 @Detroit Lost 21-26
Oct 6 Pittsburgh Won 32-29
Oct 13 @Washington Won 43-27
Oct 20 San Francisco Won 35-27
Oct 27 Atlanta Lost 35-37

6-2 after 9 weeks, 7-2 after 10, and then:

Nov 17 @Atlanta Lost 17-24
Nov 24 Cleveland Lost 15-24
Dec 1 Tampa Bay Won 23-20
Dec 8 @Baltimore Won 37-25
Dec 15 Minnesota Lost 31-32
Dec 22 @Cincinnati Lost 13-20
Dec 29 Carolina Lost 6-10