Total Lunar Eclipse Monday or Tuesday (1 Viewer)

bozoka45

Super Forum Fanatic
Joined
Jan 3, 2002
Messages
7,045
Reaction score
1,318
Age
38
Offline
Total Lunar Eclipse TONIGHT!

North and Central America should be able to view the entire show, which is expected to last 3½ hours if skies are clear. Total eclipse begins at 11:41 p.m. PST Monday or 2:41 a.m. EST (0741 GMT) Tuesday. The totality phase — when the moon is entirely inside Earth's shadow — will last a little over an hour.

http://www.wwltv.com/news/national/112151339.html

I read that completely wrong. Show starts around 1:41 in NOLA. I'm staying up for it.
 
The best I could do in the CIty
 

Attachments

  • Pic3 of the Moon12-21-10.jpg
    Pic3 of the Moon12-21-10.jpg
    121.1 KB · Views: 15
SPOILER ALERT: Look at the moon! ...It's red! ...it's gone :( ... wait, it's red again! ... okay, back to normal
 
I sure glad that I got to see this tonight. Because the next time it happens in 2465. it may be too cold for me to go outside...

Joe
 
I sure glad that I got to see this tonight. Because the next time it happens in 2465. it may be too cold for me to go outside...

Joe

Umm, the next total lunar eclipse is projected for June 2011. What are you talking about?
 
Umm, the next total lunar eclipse is projected for June 2011. What are you talking about?

The Next Lunar Eclipse falling on the Winter Soltise...[sp] as this one was.. Won't happen for over 400 years...

Joe
 
Stupid fog.
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Users who are viewing this thread

    Back
    Top Bottom